## <u>GANGA DEVI MAHILA MAHAVIDYALAYA</u> <u>NAAC ACCREDITED B CGPA 2.46</u> <u>INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC ) : Quality Policy</u>

We are committed to provide excellent quality education in Arts and Science faculties as per UGC norms and to satisfy the students and parents requirement through continual improvement in quality of education services. The college Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was established on May 2014. The cell has been functioning actively in our academic and administrative activities. "Quality Policy" is the major objective of our IQAC through continuous monitoring and constant follow-up of undergoing activities. As per guidelines from NAAC the prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the institutions. For this, during the postaccreditations period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence.

## Objectives of IQAC

IQAC has defined quality objectives as :

- 1. To aim for being a college with excellence
- 2. To achieve academic and administrative excellence
- 3. Creating a student- centric atmosphere for holistic approach
- 4. To develop stronger industry-academia relation for the benefit of staff and students.
- 5. To promote interdisciplinary and collaborative research.

- To enhance the quality of staff by promoting and encouraging overall faculty development
- 7. To aim for International Collaborations and International programs
- 8. To develop infrastructure for teaching-learning and administration.

The IAQC team believes in planning based on

- Analysis of current trends
- Current needs of the education arena
- Continuous improvement in teaching, learning and evaluation .
- Use of latest technology for the betterment of students
- Social affairs and their impact on education .
- Appropriate decision-making
- Effective implementation of plans

Principal and IQAC Director : Prof. Shyama Roy

- IQAC Coordinator : Prof Mani Bala
- NAAC Coordinator : Prof.Rimjhim Sheel

Members of IQAC : Dr.Farhin Jahan ,Dr.Anita Sinha, Dr.Bidu Bala , Dr.Bimla Chaudhary , Dr. Dilip Kumar Verma , Mrs Mridula Sahay, Dr.Neelam Sinha,Dr.Pramila Sharma, Dr.Pramansi Jayadeva,Dr.Sarita Sinha,Mr.Sailesh Kumar Sinha.